29.4 C
New York

India’s Playing XI for the ODI series against Australia is revealed by the BCCI, and Ravichandran Ashwin is back


The Leading Board of Control for Cricket in India [BCCI] has definite India’s three-match playing XI against Australia on Monday, September 18. The extraordinary spiral player Ravichandran Ashwin is getting back to the group to play the ODI match after many years.

Ashwin last acted in the ODI series against South Africa in January 2022. A large portion of the senior players — Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, and Kuldeep Yadav — will be on break for the beginning games. Yet, KL Rahul will lead the group without even a trace of senior skipper Rohit Sharma.

The potential outcomes show that Axar Patel, who was administered out of the late finished Asia Cup 2023 due to left quadriceps, will likewise miss the beginning matches of the ODI series. The three-ODI match series will start on September 22nd at Punjab Cricket Affiliation IS Bindra Arena, Mohali.

India’s crew for beginning two ODI match:

KL Rahul (c), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad [Batter], Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan [WK/Batter], Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja [Allrounder], Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah [Bowler], Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami [Bowler], Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna [Bowler], R Ashwin, Washington Sundar [Bowling/Allrounder].

India squad for 3rd ODI match:

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill [Opener], Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer [top-order batter], KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja [Allrounder], Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah [Bowler], Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami [Bowler], Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav [Batsman], Washington Sundar, R. Ashwin [Bowling/Allrounder].

Related articles


Recent articles