15.1 C
New York

New Zealand’s Squad, Match Schedule, and Top Performers for the Cricket World Cup 2023.


New Zealand and England, the 2019 World Cup finalists, will open the ICC event on October 5 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. However, England, who last won their World Cup, is looking forward to doing the same in the upcoming edition too.

Meanwhile, the Black Caps are dreaming of sealing victory in the coveted ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. Also, New Zealand is known to be the best cricketing team and can win the forthcoming ODI World Cup in 2023.

Let’s take an overview of the New Zealand match schedule:

October 5: New Zealand vs. England at Ahmedabad

October 09: New Zealand vs. the Netherlands at Hyderabad

October 13: New Zealand vs. Bangladesh at Chennai

October 18: New Zealand vs. Afghanistan at Chennai

October 22: New Zealand vs. India at Dharamsala

October 28: New Zealand vs. Australia at Dharamsala

November 1: New Zealand vs. South Africa at Pune

November 4: New Zealand vs. Pakistan at Bengaluru

November 09: New Zealand vs. Sri Lanka at Bengaluru

Most run scorer in the New Zealand squad:

The team captain, Kane Williamson, has built a record of around 6554 winning runs with a highest score of 148 at an average of 47.83. He had hit around 13 centuries with 42 half-centuries.

Also best wicket-taking record: Tim Southee, who took 214 wickets with the best spot of 7-33 at an average of 33.60.

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson [skipper/batsman], Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Mitchell Santner, Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi, and Tim Southee.

Related articles


Recent articles